Search for tag: "databases"

Systematic Reviews Series - Managing Citations

This one-hour presentation covers the use of citation management software to manage and organize systematic review search results. EndNote software is used to demonstrate how to import, deduplicate,…

From  Frank Campbell on September 21st, 2020 12 plays 0  

PennText Services

This video will help you access full-text journal articles using the library's PennText Service. PennText links database search results to our full-text subscriptions. For those articles not…

From  Frank Campbell on September 8th, 2020 24 plays 0  

Searching in Embase

A description of the biomedical literature database Embase, with a guided search example and discussion of the unique features and content of this resource.

From  Richard James on August 31st, 2020 8 plays 0  

Searching with Subject Headings Part 2

In depth overview with guided example of how to enrich and refine your database search results using subject headings. Biomed Library homepage: Click Here Pubmed database: Click Here Medical Subject…

From  Richard James on August 31st, 2020 13 plays 0  

Searching with Subject Headings: Part 1

Brief overview of how subject headings are designed and structured, and how the can help make database searching more efficient and precise. Biomed Library homepage: Click Here Pubmed database:…

From  Richard James on August 29th, 2020 21 plays 0  

Introduction to CINAHL

Short introduction to the nursing research literature database CINAHL. Biomedical Library: Click Here CINAHL database direct link: Click Here Other Nursing-related research resources at the…

From  Richard James on August 28th, 2020 20 plays 0  

Citation Management

A 12-minute presentation by nursing liaison librarian Richard James on how to organize a comprehensive literature search in health sciences topics. Biomedical Library homepage: click here Citation…

From  Richard James on August 27th, 2020 20 plays 0  

Searching Systematically in the Health Sciences

In this brief video, nursing liaison librarian Richard James discusses why high-quality literature search often involves searching in multiple databases. For a more in-depth review and guided…

From  Richard James on August 26th, 2020 16 plays 0